Horizon 2020 Webinar Week for American research and innovation community and their partners in Europe

25 - 29 June 2018

Horizon 2020 is the European Union’s €80 billion ($90 billion) research and innovation program. It is ‘open to the world’ and several calls for proposals are of particular interest to the American research and innovation community.

Organised by BILAT US 4.0, the webinar week will provide you in a concise way some basic information on four key research and innovation areas in the programme:

  • Health
  • Nanotechnology, advanced materials, biotechnology, advanced manufacturing and processing
  • Transport
  • Marine and arctic research and technology

The webinars are free of charge and aimed at mid to senior level research managers who are interested in accessing H2020 funding.

Dates and time:

  • Monday June 25, 2018, 8.00 am PDT/11.00 am EDT/17.00 CET: Health
  • Tuesday June 26, 2018, 8.00 am PDT/11.00 am EDT/17.00 CET: Nanotechnology, advanced materials, biotechnology, advanced manufacturing and processing
  • Wednesday June 27, 2018, 8.00 am PDT/11.00 am EDT/17.00 CET: Transport
  • Thursday June 28, 2018, 8.00 am PDT/11.00 am EDT/17.00 CET: Marine and Arctic

 

Join the webinars at the following links (enter as ‘guest’):

Health: http://apre.adobeconnect.com/rxmixlmpf395/

Nanotechnology, advanced materials, biotechnology, advanced manufacturing and processing: http://apre.adobeconnect.com/rpjsyr3fz0id/ 

Transport: http://apre.adobeconnect.com/rzdv0oes1pcu/

Marine and Arctic: http://apre.adobeconnect.com/rfgammrtxja9/

 

If you have not participated in an Adobe Connect meeting before, you may wish to use the following links to:
1. Test your connection
2. Familiarize yourself with the software using this overview